Ballet Hispanico, Photo: Paula Lobo
Ballet Hispanico, Photo: Paula Lobo

+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression - place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast. Learn more.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Support Group for Injured Dancers at The Actors Fund

Support Group for Injured Dancers at The Actors Fund

Company:

The Actors Fund

Location:

The Actors Fund, 729 7th Avenue, 10th Floor

Dates:

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 11:00am weekly through March 22, 2018

Tickets:

http://www.actorsfund.org/workshops/support-group-injured-dancers-nyc-2

The Actors Fund

A 10-week group for professional dancers who are managing or recovering from an injury. Through open discussion and the sharing of resources and healthy coping strategies, this group will provide a safe space for dancers to support one another at all stages of the healing process. As a program of The Dancers’ Resource, this group will reduce isolation caused by injury and help dancers navigate their changing relationships with their bodies and dance.

Attendance Rules: An initial interview is required for participation.

  • Contact Name: Catherine Drury, LCSW
  • Contact Email: cdrury@actorsfund.org
  • Contact Phone: 212.221.7300 ext. 166
  • Recurrence: Every Thursday from January 18th to March 22nd.

Dates:

Thursday, Jan 18, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 01, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 08, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 15, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 22, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 01, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 08, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 22, 2018,
11:00 am – 1:00 pm

 

Photo credit: Parsons Dance Company © Lois Greenfield

The Dance Enthusiast

+ Add An Event