+ Add An Event

 

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

"Daily Life Everlasting"

"Daily Life Everlasting"

Company:

Witness Relocation

Location:

La MaMa E.T.C. Ellen Stewart Theater, 66 East 4th Street, NYC

Dates:

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 5, 2015 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 8:00pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 4:00pm

Tickets:

$25 general admission, $20 seniors and students Ten $10 tickets will be available to every performance on a first-come, first-served basis.

Company:
Witness Relocation

In "Daily Life Everlasting" by Charles L. Mee, people meet, fall in love, make out with each other, find being alive both awkward and funny, and dance a lot.  Witness Relocation will apply its unique, pop-culture dance/theater style to the play, in which a group of characters move through various relationships, are buffeted about by the situations they suddenly find themselves in, have a huge blow-out party and hopefully, find true love in the end. La MaMa E.T.C. will present the work's premiere run April 2 to 19 in its Ellen Stewart Theater, 66 East 4th Street, directed and choreographed by Daniel Safer with original songs by Obie-winner Heather Christian and costume design by fashion designer Brad Callahan of BCALLA.

Productions by Witness Relocation combine dance and theater with the energy of a rock show, exploding contemporary culture into intensely physical, outrageous, poetic, and sometimes brutal performances. This is the company's third play in its ongoing collaboration with Charles L. Mee.

More info.

 

+ Add An Event