+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

50% OFF ALL ADS through December 31st. Use the promo code FALL50 at checkout HERE.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

18th Season

18th Season

Company:

Young Dancemakers Company

Location:

various locations

Dates:

Friday, July 19, 2013 - 6:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 2:00pm
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 7:30pm
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 2:00pm
Sunday, July 28, 2013 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 7:30pm

Tickets:

aliceteirstein@gmail.com

Company:
Young Dancemakers Company

Young Dancemakers Company presents nine free concerts in Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn and The Bronx.   Participants are 18 talented teen dancer/choreographers, selected by audition in the NYC public schools by founder/director Alice Teirstein and music director William Catanzaro.   In addition to their own works, the teens will also appear in a dance by Doug Elkins.    All performances end with "Dance With Us," a lively post-concert audience improvisation with the dancers.    For a complete schedule of performances please visit www.youngdancersmakerscompany.org

+ Add An Event