+ Add An Event

 

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Cia. Unión Tanguera

Cia. Unión Tanguera

Company:

The Joyce Theater

Location:

The Joyce Theater, 175 8th Ave, New York, NY 10011, United States

Dates:

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 2:00pm, 8:00pm
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 2:00pm
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 2:00pm, 8:00pm
Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 2:00pm

Tickets:

http://tickets.joyce.org/tickets/production.aspx?PID=2889

Company:
The Joyce Theater

Cia. Unión Tanguera, the celebrated French/Argentinean company, is an ensemble of extraordinary dancers and musicians who weave together sensuality and human emotion through the dance and music of contemporary and traditional Argentinean tango. Set to classic tango recordings and original compositions played live by a quartet of Buenos Aires’ finest musicians, Nuit Blanche (Sleepless Night) examines with humor the desires and fears that are revealed in the course of a late-night milonga.

From September 23-October 5

Related Events & Media
Dance Talks: Cia. Union Tanguera
Dance Chat: Cia. Union Tanguera
Read the review in The Oregonian.

 

Photo: Guillermo Monteleone

+ Add An Event