+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Creating New Futures Document & Real Talk Panel

Creating New Futures Document & Real Talk Panel

Company:

MBDance

Location:

Online

Dates:

Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 6:00pm

Tickets:

https://ci.ovationtix.com/209/performance/10540880

Company:
MBDance

Creating New Futures Document & Real Talk Panel

Some visionary artists have gathered their energies and labor to curate an in-progress document intended to be a house of testimonials and a call for radical change! Tara Aisha Willis, Yanira Castro, Laura Colby, Sarah Greenbaum, Emily Johnson, jumatatu m poe, Brian Rogers, Michael Sakamoto, Karen Sherman and Amy Smith put together Creating New Futures: Working Guidelines for Ethics & Equity in Presenting Dance & Performance. It's fabulous, and the document is now open for all to read and comment HERE. Please share widely.

And don't miss the companion two-hour guided conversation, REAL TALK!.  MBDance Artistic Director Maria Bauman-Morales is moderating discussion on the Creating New Futures document with Shane Fernando, Hollis, Miguel Gutierrez, Joseph Hall, Millicent Johnnie and Ronee Penoi. THIS Thursday (May 14th) at 6 PM EDT / 5PM CDT / 4PM MDT / 3 PM PDT / 2PM AKDT / 12PM HST. RSVP HERE.

Creating New Futures has been supported by the National Performance Network (NPN) and The MAP Fund.

+ Add An Event