+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Daily Yoga Classes with The Perri Institute for Mind and Body

Daily Yoga Classes with The Perri Institute for Mind and Body

Company:

Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway, NYC

Location:

280 Broadway (Entrance at 53 Chambers), New York, NY, 10007

Dates:

Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 12:30pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 12:30pm, 4:00pm, 6:30pm
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 12:30pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 12:30pm, 4:00pm, 6:30pm
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 27, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 12:30pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 12:30pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 12:30pm, 4:00pm, 6:30pm

Company:
Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway, NYC

Gibney Dance is happy to partner with The Perri Institute for Mind and Body to offer daily yoga classes at our 280 Broadway location geared towards performers of all levels. Classes are offered everyday starting at 8:30am and finishing with a final class at 6:30pm. Don't have time to make a yoga class? Feel free to stop in for a half hour guided meditation session.

For more information on specific times and teachers visit our class schedule here

All yoga classes taught by the Mind Body Dancer (MBD) teachers of The Perri Institute for Mind and Body are rooted in a safe, alignment-based, breath-focused, vinyasa style and are appropriate for anybody interested in cultivating sustainable pathways of the body and mind. Classes are thoughtful and detailed, educational and expressive, as they flowingly pair energetic imagery and anatomical themes. 

Photo by Sophie Kuller.

+ Add An Event