+ Add An Event

 

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Francesca Harper Premieres One-Woman Show "Look of Feeling"

Francesca Harper Premieres One-Woman Show "Look of Feeling"

Company:

Francesca Harper

Location:

Susan Batson Studio Theater

Dates:

Friday, May 2, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 6:00pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 3:00pm
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 6:00pm
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 3:00pm

Tickets:

$20

Company:
Francesca Harper

The Look of Feeling, a theatrical production of a one-woman show starring acclaimed artist Francesca Harper, premieres in a very special intimate limited engagement during May 2014 in New York City’s theatre district. Conceived and written by Francesca and helmed by Directorial Consultant Susan Batson, The Look of Feeling is an epic saga of true stories told through dance and song about a woman, Denise Jefferson (1944–2010) - an American dance pioneer and the star’s mother.

(Photo Credit: Breton Tyner-Bryan)

+ Add An Event