+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

50% OFF ALL ADS through December 31st. Use the promo code FALL50 at checkout HERE.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Gibney Dance goes Gaga for Gaga!

Gibney Dance goes Gaga for Gaga!

Company:

Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway, NYC

Location:

280 Broadway, New York, NY 10007

Dates:

Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 6:45pm
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 6:45pm
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 6:45pm
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 6:45pm
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 6:45pm
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 6:45pm

Company:
Gibney Dance at 280 Broadway, NYC

Gibney Dance is excited to now be offering Gaga classes at our 280 Broadway location. Gaga/people will be offered every Friday from 6:45-7:45 pm and Gaga/dancers will be offered every Tuesday from 6:45-8:00 pm.

Gaga is a new way of gaining knowledge and self-awareness through your body. Gaga provides a framework for discovering and strengthening your body and adding flexibility, stamina, and agility while lightening the senses and imagination. Gaga raises awareness of physical weaknesses, awakens numb areas, exposes physical fixations, and offers ways for their elimination. The work improves instinctive movement and connects conscious and unconscious movement, and it allows for an experience of freedom and pleasure in a simple way, in a pleasant space, in comfortable clothes, accompanied by music, each person with himself and others.

+ Add An Event