+ Add An Event

 

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Home Season

Home Season

Company:

Ailey II

Location:

The Ailey Citigroup Theater-405 W.55th Street at 9th Avenue

Dates:

Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 8, 2011 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 9, 2011 - 3:00pm, 8:00pm
Sunday, April 10, 2011 - 3:00pm, 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 15, 2011 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 3:00pm, 8:00pm
Sunday, April 17, 2011 - 3:00pm, 7:00pm

Tickets:

www.alvinailey.org or www.ovationtix.com

Company:
Ailey II

 

Ailey II’s 12 rising stars will take the stage in their home theater April 6-17 for 14 exciting performances of new works and repertory favorites. Premieres will include Robert Moses’ DoscongioKyle Abraham’s The Corner, andDonald Byrd’s Shards.

 

The Company’s two-week New York season will also feature  three repertory favorites: Valse, by former Ailey School student Sidra Bell, Thang Dao’s Echoes andProximity by Carlos dos Santos.  Led by Artistic Director Sylvia Waters since its inception in 1974, Ailey II is at the peak of its popularity, winning rave reviews and regularly selling out performances all over the world. 

 

 

CALENDAR LISTING INFORMATION

Ailey II’s 2011 New York Season

Wednesday, April 6- Sunday, April 17

Tickets 5

The Ailey Citigroup Theater

405 W. 55th Street (at 9th Ave)

New York, NY 10019

For more information and for tickets, visit www.alvinailey.org or www.ovationtix.com or call 866-811-4111. Tickets can be purchased on the day of a performance at The Ailey Citigroup Theater one hour prior to curtain (subject to availability).

 

+ Add An Event