+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

I LOVE BOB

I LOVE BOB

Company:

Parallel Exit

Location:

Joyce SoHo, 155 Mercer Street (between Houston & Prince), NYC

Dates:

Friday, July 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Saturday, July 21, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sunday, July 22, 2012 - 7:30pm
Monday, July 23, 2012 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 7:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Saturday, July 28, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sunday, July 29, 2012 - 7:30pm

Tickets:

www.joyce.org

Company:
Parallel Exit

New York City’s Drama Desk-nominated Parallel Exit returns to the Joyce SoHo for the third time, to present the world premiere of I LOVE BOB, an evening-length comic ballet, from July 20-29, 2012 at 7:30pm at Joyce SoHo, 155 Mercer Street (between Houston & Prince).  Tickets are 5 general admission (5 student/senior) and are available by phone at JoyceCharge 212-242-0800 or online at joyce.org.  The performance on Saturday, July 28 is a benefit and tickets are 50.

 

Inspired by the films City Lights and An American In Paris, the original dance musical I LOVE BOB follows the story of two desperately lonely characters attempting to connect within the speed and chaos of 21st century New York City.  This new work was created by director Mark Lonergan, choreographer Ray Hesselink, and composer Wayne Barker, and features a live original score played by Barker.

+ Add An Event