+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

L.A. Dance Project at The Joyce

L.A. Dance Project at The Joyce

Company:

L.A. Dance Project

Location:

The Joyce Theater

Dates:

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:30pm daily through June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 7:30pm daily through June 21, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 8:00pm weekly through June 24, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 2:00pm weekly through June 25, 2017

Tickets:

http://www.joyce.org/performances/ladp

Company:
L.A. Dance Project

An Associate Company of Joyce Theater Productions

Following its successful 2016 Joyce debut, L.A. Dance Project returns with two programs specially conceived by Artistic Director Benjamin Millepied that highlight the Company’s “attractive, impressive, versatile” (The New York Times) dancers.  An exciting array of pieces will be performed, including two world premiere by Benjamin Millepied, and dances by Justin Peck, and Merce Cunningham.

Program 1:
In Silence We Speak (Benjamin Millepied)
Yag (Ohad Naharin)
Hearts & Arrows (Benjamin Millepied)

Note: Program 1 contains brief male nudity.

Program 2:
Murder Ballades (Justin Peck)
MinEvent (Merce Cunningham)
Orpheus Highway
In Silence We Speak (Benjamin Millepied)

Program 1 will appear:
Tue, Jun 13 at 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 16 at 8pm
Sat, Jun 17 at 2pm
Wed, Jun 21 at 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 22 at 8pm
Sat, Jun 24 at 8pm
Sun, Jun 25 at 2pm

Program 2 will appear:
Wed, Jun 14 at 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 15 at 8pm
Sat, Jun 17 at 8pm
Sun, Jun 18 at 2pm
Tue, Jun 20 at 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 23 at 8pm
Sat, Jun 24 at 2pm

Curtain Chat: Thu, Jun 15

 

 

[Photo © Laurent Phillipe]

Share Your Audience Review. Your Words Are Valuable to Dance.
Are you going to see this show, or have you seen it? Share "your" review here on The Dance Enthusiast. Your words are valuable. They help artists, educate audiences, and support the dance field in general. There is no need to be a professional critic. Just click through to our Audience Review Section and you will have the option to write free-form, or answer our helpful Enthusiast Review Questionnaire, or if you feel creative, even write a haiku review. So join the conversation.

Share Your Audience Review.


+ Add An Event