+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

50% OFF ALL ADS through December 31st. Use the promo code FALL50 at checkout HERE.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo at The Joyce

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo at The Joyce

Company:

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

Location:

The Joyce Theater: 175 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10011

Dates:

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 7:30pm
Monday, December 29, 2014 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, December 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 8:00pm, 3:00pm
Sunday, December 28, 2014 - 3:00pm
Friday, January 2, 2015 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 8:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, December 21, 2014 - 3:00pm
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 3:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 3:00pm
Sunday, January 4, 2015 - 3:00pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 7:30pm

Tickets:

www.joyce.org/performance/les-ballets-trockadero-de-monte-carlo/#.VHxzab7RLdl

Company:
Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

The internationally adored Trocks, the all-male troupe who risk comfort for brilliant pointe work, achieve “the perfect balance of tribute and sendup” (The Washington Post) as they tread lightly through the classics of ballet. For its 40th anniversary year, the company is guaranteed to bring down the house with two programs featuring some of its most beloved productions—Go For BaroccoChopEnianaDon Quixote, and Swan Lake, as well as the New York premiere of excerpts from the delightful La Naiade et Le Pecheur, which made its world premiere in London in 1843. More than 170 years later, the Trocks bring it back for more.

Program A: Dec 16-17, 29-30 at 7:30pm; Dec 26-27, Jan 2 at 8pm; Dec 27-28 at 3pm; Dec 31 at 5pm – Le Lac Des Cygnes (Swan Lake, Act II), Go For Barocco, Le Naiade et Le Pecheur (New York premiere)

Program B: Dec 18-20, Jan 3 at 8pm; Dec 20-21, 24, Jan 3-4 at 3pm; Dec 23 at 7:30pm – ChopEniana, Patterns in Space, Esmeralda, Don Quixote.

+ Add An Event