+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

The Playground: An Open Workshop Series for Professional Dancers

Company:

Gregory Dolbashian and Loni Landon

Location:

Manhattan Movement and Arts Center

Dates:

Monday, February 28, 2011 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 1:00pm
Thursday, February 3, 2011 - 1:00pm
Friday, February 4, 2011 - 1:00pm
Monday, February 7, 2011 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 1:00pm
Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 1:00pm
Friday, February 11, 2011 - 1:00pm
Monday, February 14, 2011 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 1:00pm
Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 1:00pm
Friday, February 18, 2011 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 19, 2011 - 8:00pm
Monday, February 21, 2011 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 1:00pm
Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 1:00pm
Friday, February 25, 2011 - 1:00pm

Tickets:

www.manhattanmovement.com

Company:
Gregory Dolbashian and Loni Landon

 Manhattan Movement & Arts Center presents The Playground, a workshop series for professional dancers from Monday, February 28, 2011 through Friday, March 25, 2011 at the Manhattan Movement & Arts Center at 248 W. 60th Street, NYC (between Amsterdam and West End Avenues) in the Lincoln Center area. The workshop will be held every weekday from 1-3pm.  The entry fee is , payable at the door in cash only.

Conceived by Gregory Dolbashian and Loni Landon, The Playground is an open forum for professional dancers to participate in the processes of New York City's most exciting up-and-coming choreographers.  This open-door workshop series builds a community of movement and artistic exchange in a non-competitive and highly motivated dance environment.  The program functions strictly on a donation-based entry fee for participants, allowing dancers to freely experience each choreographer’s methods and ideas while the choreographers showcase their brands of movement and concepts, all without financial strains.

The Playground is sponsored by Home4Dance, the premier online network dedicated exclusively to dance. Their mission is to empower the dance community by providing the most innovative technologies to maximize career and business opportunities across the dance industry.  Every day, hundreds of new users are joining H4D including Dancers, Teachers, Choreographers, Dance Companies, Institutions, Studios, Casting Directors, Talent Agents and more... www.home4dance.com
 

+ Add An Event