+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression — place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast and receive thousands of eyes on your work every week. Learn more

50% OFF ALL ADS through December 31st. Use the promo code FALL50 at checkout HERE.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

The Shining

The Shining

Company:

Yvonne Meier

Location:

219 W 19th St. New York, NY 10011

Dates:

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Friday, December 14, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Sunday, December 16, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 8:00pm, 9:30pm

Tickets:

https://tickets.newyorklivearts.org/public/show_events_list.asp?shcode=778

Company:
Yvonne Meier

 Dec 11 - 16 at 8pm & 9:30pm, Dec 18 - 22 at 8pm & 9:30pm
0
Back by popular demand, The Shining is a thrilling dance-installation set inside the intricate maze of 350 refrigerator boxes. Originally created and performed in 1993 at Performance Space 122 and in 1995 at PS1 Contemporary Art Center, this Bessie Award-winning work puts audience members and performers together in an extraordinarily crafted, living, breathing and inimitable environment.

Sign up for Yvonne's Shared Practice class, Dec 15, 1:30-3:30pm, 5.

+ Add An Event